About Us

About The Climate Change Task Force

About The Climate Change Task Force

The Climate Change Task Force (CCTF) is an independent, non-governmental committee comprised of leading international climate change thinkers, scientists, Nobel Peace Laureates, as well as former and current Heads of State, calling upon civil society and the public at large to urgently engage in the climate debate.

The three main objectives of The Climate Change Task Force (CCTF) are:

  1. Maximize the opportunities offered by the climate negotiations
  2. "Re-calibrate" the international response to climate change and outline a framework for Copenhagen follow-up
  3. Promote the active engagement of civil society and the wider public in the search for adequate solutions to the challenges of climate change

In the end, the aim is to build the critical mass and political will for deep-rooted societal change capable of containing and then reversing the effects of climate change.